Sharjah (emirate)

Sharjah (emirate)

Sharjah (/ˈʃɑrdʒə/; Arabic: الشارقة‎ Aڑ ٹāriqah) is one of the emirates of the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The emirate covers 2,600 km² (1,003 mi²) and has a population of over 800,000 (2008). The emirate of Sharjah comprises the city of Sharjah (the seat of the emirate), and other minor towns and enclaves such as Kalba, Dibba Al-Hisn and Khor Fakkan.

The emirate is a constitutional monarchy of the Al Qasimi dynasty. It has been ruled by Sultan bin Mohamed Al-Qasimi since 1972.

Read more about Sharjah (emirate):  History, Geography, Government, Education, Media, City of Sharjah, Gallery

Other articles related to "sharjah":

Sharjah (emirate) - Gallery
... Etisalat Tower in Sharjah Sharjahbuildings Mega Mall in SharjahCity Mega Mall, Sharjah Sharjahbuildings Mosque at the American University of Sharjah SharjahCentral ...