Janissaries Series

The unfinished Janissaries series of military and political-based science fiction novels are set in an interstellar confederation of races, in which humans are a slave race entrusted with military affairs and law enforcement, written by Jerry Pournelle.

Read more about Janissaries Series:  Works in The Series, Overall Story Arc of The Series, The Confederation, References To Other Media, Continuation of The Series

Other articles related to "janissaries series, series, janissaries":

Janissaries Series - Continuation of The Series
... several statements on his blog that he is working on a fourth book in the series, the working title being Janissaries IV Mamelukes ...
Roland J. Green - Bibliography - Janissaries Series
... Janissaries II Clan and Crown (1982) (with Jerry Pournelle) Janissaries III Storms of Victory (1987) (with Jerry Pournelle) Tran (1996) (with Jerry Pournelle) (omnibus of the two novels above, the second and third in ...

Famous quotes containing the word series:

    I look on trade and every mechanical craft as education also. But let me discriminate what is precious herein. There is in each of these works an act of invention, an intellectual step, or short series of steps taken; that act or step is the spiritual act; all the rest is mere repetition of the same a thousand times.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)