Darbhanga District

Darbhanga district (Hindi: दरभंगा जिला) is one of the thirty-eight districts of Bihar state in eastern India, and Darbhanga town is the administrative headquarters of this district. Darbhanga district is a part of Darbhanga Division. The district is bounded on the north by Madhubani district, on the south by Samastipur district, on the east by Saharsa district and on the west by Sitamarhi and Muzaffarpur districts. The district covers an area of 2,279 km².

Read more about Darbhanga DistrictHistory, Geography, Economy, Sub-division, Demographics, Culture

Other articles related to "darbhanga district, darbhanga":

... Panchobh is an ideal village of Darbhanga District in Bihar ... west from Laheriasarai (Administrative- headquarter of Darbhanga district) ... This village is one of the most developed Village of Darbhanga district ...
Darbhanga District - Education - Universities
... The Lalit Narayan Mithila University in Darbhanga was established on 7 August 1972 by dividing the Bihar University (now Baba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar University), Muzaffarpur ... It was shifted in the building of Darbhanga Raj in 1975 ...

Famous quotes containing the word district:

    Most works of art, like most wines, ought to be consumed in the district of their fabrication.
    Rebecca West (1892–1983)