Blue Bloods (novel Series)

Blue Bloods (novel Series)

Blue Bloods is a series of vampire novels by Melissa de la Cruz. The series is set in Manhattan, New York. The complete series comprises seven books: Blue Bloods, Masquerade, Revelations, The Van Alen Legacy, Misguided Angel, Lost in Time, and Gates of Paradise. The author also wrote two companion novels, Keys to the Repository and Bloody Valentine, along with two spin-off series, Wolf Pact and Witches of East End. Blue Bloods: A Graphic Novel was published on January 15, 2013. The publication date of the final novel in the series.

The series follows its characters through numerous adventures involving romance, loyalty, mystery, and war.

Melissa de la Cruz has stated that she plans to begin a second Blue Bloods series.

Read more about Blue Bloods (novel Series):  Glossary, Spin-off Series, Critical Reception

Other related articles:

Blue Bloods (novel Series) - Critical Reception
... De la Cruz introduces a conception of vampires far different from stake-fleeing demons in traditional horror fiction,coupling sly humor with gauzier trappings of being fanged and fabulous. Booklist starred review ...

Famous quotes containing the word blue:

    Notice how he has numbered the blue veins
    in my breast. Moreover there are ten freckles.
    Now he goes left. Now he goes right.
    He is building a city, a city of flesh.
    He’s an industrialist.
    Anne Sexton (1928–1974)