What is zamboanga del sur?

Zamboanga Del Sur

Zamboanga del Sur (Cebuano: Lalawigan sa Habagatang Zamboanga, Spanish/Zamboangueño/Chavacano: Provincia del Zamboanga del Sur, Tagalog: Timog Zamboanga, Standard Subanen: S'helatan Sembwangan/Sembwangan dapit Shelatan) is a province of the Philippines located in the Zamboanga Peninsula region in Mindanao. Pagadian City is the capital. The province borders Zamboanga del Norte to the north, Zamboanga Sibugay to the west, Misamis Occidental to the northeast, and Lanao del Norte to the east. To the south is the Moro Gulf.

Read more about Zamboanga Del Sur.

Some articles on zamboanga del sur:

Legislative Districts Of Zamboanga Del Sur
... The Legislative districts of Zamboanga del Sur, namely the first and second districts are the representations of the Province of Zamboanga del Sur in the ... Zamboanga del Sur was part of the representation of the Department of Mindanao and Sulu from 1916 to 1935 and Zamboanga Province from 1935 until 1953, when it gained its own. 1978 to 1984, and from 1984 to 1986, it elected 3 assemblymen at-large, while Zamboanga City which used to be part of it, was granted its own representation ...
List Of Inactive Volcanoes In The Philippines - Inactive Volcanoes in The Philippines - Sulu
125.67783°E / 7.917 125.67783 (Ampaoid) Zamboanga del Norte Sulu 1066 Ampiro 8°23.3′N 123°37.8′E / 8.3883°N 123.6300°E / 8.3883 123.6300 (Ampiro) Misamis Occidental ...