War Memorial - Famous Examples - Oceania


  • Australia
    • ANZAC War Memorial (Sydney)
    • Australian War Memorial (Canberra)
    • Fremantle War Memorial (Fremantle)
    • Hobart Cenotaph (Hobart)
    • State War Memorial (Perth)
    • National War Memorial (Adelaide)
    • Shrine of Remembrance (Brisbane)
    • Shrine of Remembrance (Melbourne)
    • Mount Macedon Memorial Cross (Mount Macedon)
  • New Zealand
    • Auckland War Memorial Museum
    • National War Memorial (Wellington)

Read more about this topic:  War Memorial, Famous Examples

Other articles related to "oceania":

1991 Rugby World Cup Qualifying - Qualified Teams
... Americas Argentina (Americas 2) Canada (Americas 1) United States (Americas 3) Oceania and Asia Australia (automatic qualifier) Fiji (automatic qualifier) Japan (Oceania/Asia 2 ...
Hate Week - Plot Summary
... During one particular Hate Week, Oceania switched allies while a public speaker is in the middle of a sentence, though the disruption was minimal the posters against the previous enemy were deemed to be "sabot ... All members of Oceania must show appropriate enthusiasm during Hate Week as well as the Two Minutes Hate, ensuring that they are very against the opposing party and still very much ... pamphlets (falsified reports of atrocities committed by Oceania's enemies against her) designed to stimulate Oceania's populace further into enraged frenzy against all enemies ...
Oceania - Sport - Association Football (soccer)
... The Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) is one of six association football confederations under the auspices of FIFA, the international governing body of the sport ... Currently, Vanuatu is the only country in Oceania to call football (soccer) its national sport ... Oceania has been represented at four World Cup finals tournaments — Australia in 1974, 2006 and 2010, and New Zealand in 1982 and 2010 ...
2008 Oceania Swimming Championships
... The 2008 Oceania Swimming Championships were held in New Zealand and featured competition in swimming, open water swimming and synchronized swimming ... It was the 7th Oceania Swimming Championships and second time that New Zealand hosted the event after playing host to the 2000 Championships ... Twelve of the 13 federated members of the Oceania Swimming Association competed with the Northern Mariana Islands the only member not to send any swimmers ...