Waimakariri (New Zealand Electorate)

Waimakariri (New Zealand Electorate)

Waimakariri is a New Zealand Parliamentary electorate, formed for the 1996 election and returning one Member of Parliament to the New Zealand House of Representatives. The current MP for Waimakariri is Kate Wilkinson of the National Party. She has held this position since defeating Clayton Cosgrove (Labour) in the 2011 election.

Read more about Waimakariri (New Zealand Electorate):  Population Areas, History

Other related articles:

Waimakariri (New Zealand Electorate) - Election Results - 2005 Election
... General election 2005 Waimakariri Notes Green background denotes the winner of the electorate vote ... Pink background denotes a candidate elected from their party list ...

Famous quotes containing the word zealand:

    Teasing is universal. Anthropologists have found the same fundamental patterns of teasing among New Zealand aborigine children and inner-city kids on the playgrounds of Philadelphia.
    Lawrence Kutner (20th century)