University of The Arctic Members

University Of The Arctic Members

There are 110 member institutions of UArctic, 85 of which are educational institutions from the 8 Arctic states (listed below). In addition, the University of the Highlands and Islands in Scotland is a member. The other institutions are mostly circumpolar indigenous organizations and research institutions.

Read more about University Of The Arctic Members:  Canada, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden, United States

Other articles related to "university of the arctic members, university of":

University Of The Arctic Members - United States
... Dartmouth College Hunter College University of Alaska Anchorage Ilisagvik College University of Alaska Fairbanks ...

Famous quotes containing the words university of, members, university and/or arctic:

    It is well known, that the best productions of the best human intellects, are generally regarded by those intellects as mere immature freshman exercises, wholly worthless in themselves, except as initiatives for entering the great University of God after death.
    Herman Melville (1819–1891)

    For let our finger ache, and it endues
    Our other healthful members even to a sense
    Of pain.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)

    In the United States, it is now possible for a person eighteen years of age, female as well as male, to graduate from high school, college, or university without ever having cared for, or even held, a baby; without ever having comforted or assisted another human being who really needed help. . . . No society can long sustain itself unless its members have learned the sensitivities, motivations, and skills involved in assisting and caring for other human beings.
    Urie Bronfenbrenner (b. 1917)

    Nature confounds her summer distinctions at this season. The heavens seem to be nearer the earth. The elements are less reserved and distinct. Water turns to ice, rain to snow. The day is but a Scandinavian night. The winter is an arctic summer.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)