University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences - Departments


The following departments are part of CAES:

  • Agricultural and Applied Economics (Department Head: Octavio Ramirez)
  • Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication (Department Head: Ray Herren)
  • Animal and Dairy Science (Department Head: J. Keith Bertrand)
  • Biological and Agricultural Engineering (Department Head: Ernest Dale Threadgill)
  • Crop and Soil Sciences (Department Head: Donn Shilling)
  • Entomology (Department Head: Raymond Noblet)
  • Food Science and Technology (Department Head: Rakesh Singh)
  • Horticulture (Department Head: Douglas Bailey)
  • Plant Pathology (Department Head: John Sherwood)
  • Poultry Science (Department Head: Michael Lacy)

Read more about this topic:  University Of Georgia College Of Agricultural And Environmental Sciences

Other articles related to "departments, department":

History And Philosophy Of Science - History and Development
... studies have become popular topics and a few HPS departments have become Science Studies departments, e.g ... to science such as sociology of science, HPS departments are not usually as exclusive as a literal interpretation of the name might imply ...
Nedderman Hall - Departments
... Nedderman Hall houses two of the nine engineering departments at UTA, and some of their respective labs ... The departments housed in Nedderman Hall are Electrical Engineering Civil Environmental Engineering In addition, the top floor of the building houses the offices of the Dean of the ... The other engineering departments at UTA are housed in Woolf Hall, the Engineering Lab Building, the Engineering Research Building, and the NanoFab Research Teaching ...
University Of Agriculture, Makurdi - Departments
... The University of Agriculture, Makurdi has over 30 departments in ten Colleges ... They are College of Agronomy College of Agricultural Economics and Extension College of Agricultural Engineering and Engineering Technology College of Animal Science College of Food Technology College of Science College of Agricultural and Science Education College of Veterinary Medicine College of Forestry and Fisheries ...
Plateaux Department (Republic Of The Congo)
... Plateaux is a department of the Republic of the Congo in the central part of the country ... It borders the departments of Cuvette, L├ękoumou, and Pool, and internationally, the Democratic Republic of the Congo on the east and Gabon on the west ... into four districts Abala District Djambala District Gamboma District Lekana District Departments of the Republic of the Congo Departments Bouenza Brazzaville ...
Stanford University School Of Engineering - History
... in 1926 when Stanford organized the previous independent academic departments into a school ... The original departments in the school were Civil Engineering one of the original university departments (1891), later to become Civil and Environmental Engineering Electrical Engineering established in 1892 ... Mechanical Engineering one of the original university departments ...

Famous quotes containing the word departments:

    A man sees only what concerns him.... How much more, then, it requires different intentions of the eye and of the mind to attend to different departments of knowledge! How differently the poet and the naturalist look at objects!
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    Some of these men had become abstrusely entangled with the spying departments of other nations and would give an amusing jump if you came from behind and tapped them on the shoulder.
    Vladimir Nabokov (1899–1977)