United Kingdom Cabinet Committee - Current Committees

Current Committees

Name Chair Deputy Chair Notes
Coalition Committee David Cameron, Nick Clegg William Hague, Edward Davey
Coalition Operation and Strategic Planning Group Danny Alexander, Oliver Letwin none Not a "committee" but a "working group"
National Security Council David Cameron Nick Clegg, William Hague
→ NSC (Threats, Hazards, Resilience and Contingencies) David Cameron Nick Clegg, William Hague, Kenneth Clarke Restricted attendance possible; also has an "operational" configuration
→ NSC (Nuclear Deterrence and Security) David Cameron Nick Clegg Restricted attendance
→ NSC (Emerging Powers) William Hague Vince Cable
→ NSC (Libya) David Cameron Nick Clegg
→ NSC (Afghanistan) David Cameron Nick Clegg
European Affairs Committee William Hague Edward Davey
→ European Affairs sub-committee David Lidington Norman Lamb
Social Justice Committee Iain Duncan Smith Danny Alexander
→ Child Poverty sub-committee Sarah Teather Maria Miller
Home Affairs Committee Nick Clegg Chris Grayling
→ Armed Forces Covenant sub-committee Oliver Letwin Steve Webb
→ Green Government Commitments sub-committee Caroline Spelman, Oliver Letwin Norman Baker
→ Public Health sub-committee Andrew Lansley Danny Alexander
Olympic and Paralympic Games Committee David Cameron Nick Clegg
Economic Affairs Committee George Osborne Vince Cable
→ Infrastructure sub-committee Danny Alexander Oliver Letwin
→ Reducing Regulation sub-committee Vince Cable Francis Maude also reports to European Affairs Committee, for European regulation issues
→ Economic Affairs (Trade and Investment) sub-committee Lord Green Norman Lamb
Banking Reform Committee George Osborne Vince Cable
Parliamentary Business and Legislation Committee Sir George Young David Heath
Public Expenditure Committee George Osborne Danny Alexander
→ Public Sector Pay and Pensions sub-committee George Osborne Danny Alexander
→ Asset Sales sub-committee Francis Maude, Justine Greening none
→ Impacts sub-committee Danny Alexander Chris Grayling
→ Efficiency and Reform sub-committee Danny Alexander none

This table follows the document issued by the Cabinet Office on 17 February 2012, and therefore does not reflect changes due to the Cabinet reshuffle of 4 September 2012.

Read more about this topic:  United Kingdom Cabinet Committee

Other articles related to "current committees, committees":

Committees Of The United States Congress - Current Committees
... In the House of Representatives, there are 21 permanent committees, and 20 in the United States Senate ... Four joint committees operate with members from both houses on matters of mutual jurisdiction and oversight ... Committees in the House of Representatives generally have more members, due its larger size, as compared to the smaller 100-member Senate ...

Famous quotes containing the words committees and/or current:

    A committee is organic rather than mechanical in its nature: it is not a structure but a plant. It takes root and grows, it flowers, wilts, and dies, scattering the seed from which other committees will bloom in their turn.
    C. Northcote Parkinson (1909–1993)

    For the purpose of knowledge, one must know how to use that inner current that draws us to a thing, and then the one that, after a time, draws us away from it.
    Friedrich Nietzsche (1844–1900)