Unitas Fratrum

Unitas Fratrum ("United Brethren" or "United Brotherhood", "Unity of Brothers") was the original name for the organisation that became the Moravian Church and is now the official name of the The Moravian Unity of the World Wide Moravian Church.

It is governed by a Unity Synod "...the constitutional body representing the Unitas Fratrum or Moravian Church as a whole." which meets every seven years.

Between synods it is overseen by a Board, which "...consists of one member from the Provincial Board of each of the provinces governed by a Synod." The President of this Board is elected from its members for a term of two years and a maximum of two terms.