Tipperary South (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Tipperary South (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Tipperary South is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas. The constituency elects 3 deputies (Teachtaí Dála, commonly known as TDs). The method of election is the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Read more about Tipperary South (Dáil Éireann Constituency):  History and Boundaries, TDs

Other articles related to "tipperary":

Tipperary South (Dáil Éireann Constituency) - Elections - 1948 General Election
1948 general election TipperarySouth Party Candidate 1st Pref Seat Count Fianna Fil Dan Breen 7,931 21.8 1 ... Fine Gael Richard Mulcahy 5,225 14.4 2 Fianna Fil Michael Davern 6,176 17.0 3 Clann na Poblachta ...

Famous quotes containing the word south:

    I don’t have any doubts that there will be a place for progressive white people in this country in the future. I think the paranoia common among white people is very unfounded. I have always organized my life so that I could focus on political work. That’s all I want to do, and that’s all that makes me happy.
    Hettie V., South African white anti-apartheid activist and feminist. As quoted in Lives of Courage, ch. 21, by Diana E. H. Russell (1989)