The Big Four (World War I)

The Big Four (World War I)

The Big Four refers to the top Allied leaders who met at the Paris Peace Conference in January 1919 following the end of World War I (1914–18). The Big Four are also known as the Council of Four. It was composed of Woodrow Wilson of the United States, David Lloyd George of Britain, Vittorio Orlando of Italy, and Georges Clemenceau of France.

Read more about The Big Four (World War I):  Woodrow Wilson, David Lloyd George, Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, Georges Clemenceau, Purpose

Other related articles:

The Big Four (World War I) - Purpose
... While the Allies at the Paris Peace Conference made up more than twenty nations, the Big Four entered Versailles and were the decision makers ... However, Orlando pulled out of the conference after his demands weren't met, leaving the Big Three (Woodrow Wilson, David Lloyd George and Georges Clemenceau) as the only remaining decision makers at the conference ...

Famous quotes containing the word big: