Tennessee Volunteers Football - Championships - Divisional Championships

Divisional Championships

As winners of the Southeastern Conference's Eastern Division, Tennessee has made five appearances in the SEC Championship Game, with the most recent coming in 2007. The Vols are 2–3 in those games. The Vols also shared the Division with Florida and Georgia in 2003, but the tie-breaker allowed Georgia to represent the division in the championship game.

Year Division Championship SEC CG Result Opponent PF PA
1997 SEC East W Auburn 30 29
1998 SEC East W Mississippi State 24 14
2001 SEC East L LSU 20 31
2003 SEC East NA Did Not Play X X
2004 SEC East L Auburn 28 38
2007 SEC East L LSU 14 21
Totals 6 2-3 - 116 133

Read more about this topic:  Tennessee Volunteers Football, Championships

Other articles related to "divisional championships, championship, championships, divisional":

Carrigdhoun GAA - Divisional Championships
... Carrigdhoun Junior Hurling Championship Carrigdhoun Junior Football Championship Cork GAA clubs Hurling Senior Hurling Championship Ballymartle Bishopstown Blackrock Bride Rovers Carrigtwohill ... Meelin Milford St.Catherine's Avondhu Junior Hurling Championship Araglin Ballyclough Ballygiblin Ballyhooly Buttevant Castletownroche Churchtown Clyda Rovers Doneraile Harbour Rovers Kildorrery Killavullen ... Mary's Carrigdhoun Junior Hurling Championship Belgooly Crosshaven Kinsale Shamrocks Duhallow Junior Hurling Championship Banteer Castlemagner Freemount Kilbrin Lismire Millstreet ...
South Carolina Gamecocks Football - Championships & Notable Seasons - Divisional Championships
... Season Division SEC CG Result Opponent PF PA 2010 SEC East L Auburn 56 ... Division Championships 1 ...
SMU Mustangs Football - Achievements - Team Achievements - Divisional Championships
... June Jones 8–5 2010 ‡ Conference USA West June Jones 7–6 Total Divisional Championships 2 † Co-Divisional Champion with the Houston Cougars ‡ Co-Divisional Champion with the Tulsa Golden ...