Stoke-upon-Trent (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament - 1832-1885


Year First member First party Second member Second party
1832 Josiah Wedgwood Whig John Davenport Conservative
1835 Richard Edensor Heathcote Whig
1836 Hon. George Anson Whig
1837 William Taylor Copeland Conservative
1841 John Ricardo Whig
1852 Hon. Frederick Leveson-Gower Whig
1857 William Taylor Copeland Conservative
1859 Liberal
1862 Henry Riversdale Grenfell Liberal
1865 Alexander Beresford Hope Conservative
February 1868 George Melly Liberal
November 1868 William Sargeant Roden Liberal
1874 Robert Heath Conservative
1875 Edward Vaughan Hyde Kenealy Independent
1880 William Woodall Liberal Henry Broadhurst Liberal-Labour
1885 Constituency divided into single-member constituencies - see also Hanley

Read more about this topic:  Stoke-upon-Trent (UK Parliament Constituency), Members of Parliament