Sreerampur (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Assembly Segments

Assembly Segments

As per order of the Delimitation Commission issued in 2006 in respect of the delimitation of constituencies in the West Bengal, parliamentary constituency no. 27 Sreerampur is composed of the following segments:

  • Jagatballavpur (assembly constituency no. 183)
  • Domjur (assembly constituency no. 184)
  • Uttarpara (assembly constituency no. 185)
  • Sreerampur (assembly constituency no. 186)
  • Champdani (assembly constituency no. 187)
  • Chanditala (assembly constituency no. 194)
  • Jangipara (assembly constituency no. 195)

Prior to delimitation Serampore Lok Sabha constituency was composed of the following assembly segments:

  • Jagatballavpur (assembly constituency no. 167)
  • Panchla (assembly constituency no. 168)
  • Jangipara (assembly constituency no. 177)
  • Chanditala (assembly constituency no. 178)
  • Uttarpara (assembly constituency no. 179)
  • Serampore (assembly constituency no. 180)
  • Champdani (assembly constituency no. 181)

Read more about this topic:  Sreerampur (Lok Sabha Constituency)

Other articles related to "assembly segments":

Balia, Bihar (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Assembly Segments
... Balia (Lok Sabha constituency) was composed of the following assembly segments in 2004 Balia Barauni Bachwara Cheria Bariarpur Bakhri Alauli ...

Famous quotes containing the words segments and/or assembly:

    It is not, truly speaking, the labour that is divided; but the men: divided into mere segments of men—broken into small fragments and crumbs of life, so that all the little piece of intelligence that is left in a man is not enough to make a pin, or a nail, but exhausts itself in making the point of a pin or the head of a nail.
    John Ruskin (1819–1900)

    There is a sacred horror about everything grand. It is easy to admire mediocrity and hills; but whatever is too lofty, a genius as well as a mountain, an assembly as well as a masterpiece, seen too near, is appalling.
    Victor Hugo (1802–1885)