Southbound (Hour Glass Album)

Southbound (Hour Glass Album)

Southbound is a compilation record by The Hour Glass, featuring outtakes from each of the group's two albums for Liberty Records, The Hour Glass (1967) and Power of Love (1968) as well as material recorded by Gregg Allman in 1968 and 1969 with session musicians in order to prevent Liberty Records from suing the group due to their disbanding. All of the material had been previously released on the 1992 EMI reissues of The Hour Glass and Power of Love, both now out of print.

Read more about Southbound (Hour Glass Album):  Track Listing, Personnel

Other related articles:

Southbound (Hour Glass Album) - Personnel
... Gregg Allman – organ, piano, vocal (all tracks) Duane Allman – guitars, vocal ("Down in Texas", I've Been Trying" and "In A Time") Paul Hornsby – piano, organ, vocal ("Down in Texas", I've Been Trying" and "In A Time") Johnny Sandlin – drums ("Down in Texas", I've Been Trying" and "In A Time") Pete Carr – bass ("Down in Texas") Mabron McKinney – bass ("I've Been Trying" and "In A Time") Several unknown studio musicians on horns, guitars, backing vocals, drums, bass, keyboards and percussion (tracks 1-11) Duane Allman Studio albums An Anthology Duane Greg Allman Hour Glass Hour Glass Power of Love Southbound Related Discography The Allman Joys. ...

Famous quotes containing the word glass:

    People who, out of an inborn moderation, leave every glass standing only half-emptied refuse to admit that everything in the world has its sediments and dregs.
    Friedrich Nietzsche (1844–1900)