Shram Awards

The Prime Minister's Shram Awards were instituted in 1985 by the Government of India. This national award is conferred on workers for outstanding contributions that improve productivity, innovation, and indigenization, resulting in saving foreign exchange. The award is also given for long-term exceptional dedicated work.

They are four types of awards:

  • Shram Ratna
  • Shram Bhushan
  • Shram Vir / Shram Veerangana
  • Shram Devi / Shram Shree