Shire of Moreton

The Shire of Moreton was a local government area in South East Queensland, Australia, located about 50 kilometres (31 mi) southwest of Queensland's capital, Brisbane. It represented an area surrounding but not including Ipswich, and existed from 1917 until 1995, when it merged into the City of Ipswich, City of Brisbane, and Esk Shire.

Read more about Shire Of Moreton:  History, Wards, Population, Chairmen