Scottish Westminster Constituencies 1885 To 1918 - County Constituencies

County Constituencies

Parliamentary county Nominal contents of parliamentary county Constituency or constituencies
Aberdeen County of Aberdeen
Excluded burghs of Aberdeen, Inverurie, Kintore, and Peterhead
Eastern Aberdeenshire
Western Aberdeenshire
Argyll County of Argyll
Excluded burgh of Oban
Ayr County of Ayr
Excluded burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock
North Ayrshire
South Ayrshire
Banff County of Banff
Excluded burghs of Banff and Cullen
Berwick County of Berwick Berwickshire
Bute County of Bute Buteshire
Caithness County of Caithness
Excluded burgh of Wick
Clackmannan and Kinross County of Clackmannan and county of Kinross Clackmannanshire and Kinross-shire
Dumfries County of Dumfries
Excluded burghs of Annan, Dumfries, Lochmaben, and Sanquhar
Dumbarton County of Dumbarton
Excluded burgh of Dumbarton
Edinburgh County of Edinburgh
Excluded burghs of Edinburgh, Leith, Musselburgh, and Portobello
Elgin and Nairn County of Elgin and county of Nairn
Excluded burgh of Elgin, Forres, and Nairn
Elginshire and Nairnshire
Fife County of Fife
Excluded burghs of Anstruther Easter, Anstruther Wester, Burntisland, Crail, Culross, Dunfermline, Dysart, Inverkeithing, Kilrenny, Kinghorn, Kirkcaldy, and Pittenweem
East Fife
West Fife
Forfar County of Forfar
Excluded burghs of Arbroath, Brechin, Dundee, Forfar, and Montrose
Haddington County of Haddington Haddingtonshire
Inverness County of Inverness
Excluded burgh of Inverness
Kirkcudbright County of Kirkcudbright
Excluded burghs of Kirkcudbright and New Galloway
Kincardine County of Kincardine
Excluded burgh of Inverbervie
Lanark County of Lanark
Excluded burghs of Airdrie, Glasgow, Govan, Lanark, Partick, Rutherglen, and Hamilton
Mid Lanarkshire
North East Lanarkshire
North West Lanarkshire
South Lanarkshire
Linlithgow County of Linlithgow
Excluded burghs of Linlithgow and South Queensferry
Orkney and Zetland County of Orkney and county of Zetland
Excluded burgh of Kirkwall
Orkney and Zetland
Peebles and Selkirk County of Peebles and county of Selkirk
Excluded burghs of Galashiels and Selkirk
Peebles and Selkirk
Perth County of Perth
Excluded burgh of Perth
East Perthshire
West Perthshire
Renfrew County of Renfrew
Excluded burghs of Paisley, Port Glasgow, and Renfrew
East Renfrewshire
West Renfrewshire
Ross and Cromarty County of Ross and county of Cromarty
Excluded burghs of Cromarty, Dingwall, Fortrose, and Tain
Ross and Cromarty
Roxburgh County of Roxburgh
Excluded burgh of Hawick
Stirling County of Stirling
Excluded burghs of Falkirk and Stirling
Sutherland County of Sutherland
Excluded burgh of Dornoch
Wigtown County of Wigtown Wigtownshire

Read more about this topic:  Scottish Westminster Constituencies 1885 To 1918

Other articles related to "constituencies, county constituencies, county":

United Kingdom General Election, 1820 - Summary of The Constituencies
... Key to categories in the following tables BC - Borough/Burgh constituencies, CC - County constituencies, UC - University constituencies, Total C - Total constituencies, BMP - Borough/Burgh ... Monmouthshire (1 County constituency with 2 MPs and one single member Borough constituency) is included in Wales in these tables ... Sources for this period may include the county in England ...
Scottish Westminster Constituencies 1868 To 1885 - County Constituencies
... Parliamentary county Nominal contents Constituency or constituencies Aberdeen County of Aberdeen except burghs of Aberdeen, Inverurie, Kintore, and Peterhead ...

Famous quotes containing the word county:

    I know this well, that if one thousand, if one hundred, if ten men whom I could name,—if ten honest men only,—ay, if one HONEST man, in this State of Massachusetts, ceasing to hold slaves, were actually to withdraw from this copartnership, and be locked up in the county jail therefor, it would be the abolition of slavery in America. For it matters not how small the beginning may seem to be: what is once well done is done forever.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)