Savannah Braves - Year-by-year Record

Year-by-year Record

(From Baseball Reference Bullpen)

Year Record Finish Manager Playoffs
1971 57-84 5th Eddie Haas not eligible
1972 80-59 2nd Clint Courtney not eligible
1973 71-68 3rd Clint Courtney (34-23) / Tommie Aaron (37-45) not eligible
1974 73-65 4th Tommie Aaron not eligible
1975 70-64 3rd (t) Tommie Aaron not eligible
1976 69-71 5th Tommie Aaron not eligible
1977 77-63 3rd Gene Hassell Lost in 1st round
1978 72-72 4th Bobby Dews Lost League Finals
1979 60-83 10th Eddie Haas not eligible
1980 77-67 3rd Eddie Haas Lost in 1st round
1981 70-70 5th Andy Gilbert Lost in 1st round
1982 69-75 8th Andy Gilbert not eligible
1983 81-64 3rd Bobby Dews Lost in 1st round

Read more about this topic:  Savannah Braves

Other articles related to "record":

St. Cloud Rox (minor League Baseball) - Year-by-year Record
... from Baseball Reference Bullpen) Year Record Finish Manager Playoffs 1946 73-31 1st Walter Kopp League Champs 1947 48-71 7th Dave Bancroft 1948 78-40 2nd Charlie Fox Lost in 1st round 1949 65-59 3rd ...

Famous quotes containing the word record:

    Society is the stage on which manners are shown; novels are the literature. Novels are the journal or record of manners; and the new importance of these books derives from the fact, that the novelist begins to penetrate the surface, and treat this part of life more worthily.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)