Santa Ana Department

Santa Ana Department

Santa Ana is a department of El Salvador in the northwest of the country. The capital is Santa Ana. It has 2,023 km² and a population of over 600,000. The Santa Ana Volcano is in this department.

Read more about Santa Ana Department:  History, Geography

Other articles related to "santa ana department, santa ana, santa":

Santa Ana Department - Geography - Municipalities
... Santa Ana is divided into 13 municipalities Municipality Territory Population Candelaria de la Frontera 91.13 km² 33,550 hab ... Santa Ana 400.05 km² 261,568 hab ... Santa Rosa Guachipilín 38.41 km² 7,909 hab ...
Municipalities Of El Salvador - Santa Ana Department
... Coatepeque El Congo El Porvenir Masahuat Metapán San Antonio Pajonal San Sebastián Salitrillo Santa Ana Santa Rosa Guachipilín Santiago de la ...

Famous quotes containing the words department and/or santa:

    The African race evidently are made to excel in that department which lies between the sensuousness and the intellectual—what we call the elegant arts. These require rich and abundant animal nature, such as they possess; and if ever they become highly civilised, they will excel in music, dancing and elocution.
    Harriet Beecher Stowe (1811–1896)

    I stopped believing in Santa Claus when I was six. Mother took me to see him in a department store and he asked for my autograph.
    Shirley Temple Black (b. 1928)