Roman Catholic Diocese of Nottingham

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Nottingham

The Diocese of Nottingham, England, is a Roman Catholic diocese of the Latin Rite which covers an area of 13,074 kmĀ², taking in the counties of Nottinghamshire (excluding the district of Bassetlaw), Leicestershire, Derbyshire, Rutland and Lincolnshire. The see is in the City of Nottingham where the seat is located at the Cathedral Church of St. Barnabas, Nottingham.

The bishop is the Right Reverend Malcolm Patrick McMahon, the 9th Bishop of Nottingham.

Read more about Roman Catholic Diocese Of Nottingham:  History, Sources and External Links

Other articles related to "roman catholic diocese of nottingham, catholic, diocese of nottingham, roman catholic dioceses, diocese":

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Nottingham - Sources and External Links
... Catholic Encyclopedia ... Robert Appleton Company Diocese of Nottingham website Roman Catholic dioceses in England and Wales Province of Birmingham Archdiocese of Birmingham Diocese of Clifton Diocese of ...

Famous quotes containing the words catholic and/or roman:

    Through my fault, my most grievous fault.
    [Mea culpa, mea maxima culpa.]
    Missal, The. The Ordinary of the Mass.

    Missal is book of prayers and rites used to celebrate the Roman Catholic mass during the year.

    Before the Roman came to Rye or out to Severn strode,
    The rolling English drunkard made the rolling English road.
    Gilbert Keith Chesterton (1874–1936)