Prix De La Grotte - Winners Since 1980

Winners Since 1980

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Owner Time
1980 Aryenne Maurice Philipperon John Fellows D. G. Volkert 1:39.70
1981 Tropicaro Alain Lequeux Maurice Zilber Benjamin Coates
1982 River Lady Lester Piggott François Boutin Robert Sangster
1983 Mysterieuse Etoile Alfred Gibert Mitri Saliba Mahmoud Fustok
1984 Treizieme Lester Piggott Maurice Zilber Thomas Tatham
1985 Captive Island Yves Saint-Martin Robert Collet Robert Sangster
1986 Northern Premier Cash Asmussen Georges Mikhalidès Mahmoud Fustok
1987 Sakura Reiko Tony Cruz Patrick Biancone Enshoku Zen 1:39.60
1988 Silver Lane Cash Asmussen Maurice Zilber Mahmoud Fustok 1:37.90
1989 Keniant Gary W. Moore Patrick Biancone Daniel Wildenstein 1:44.80
1990 Houseproud Pat Eddery André Fabre Khalid Abdullah 1:47.30
1991 Danseuse du Soir Dominique Boeuf Elie Lellouche Daniel Wildenstein 1:46.20
1992 Absurde Freddy Head François Boutin Chryss Goulandris 1:41.90
1993 Baya Thierry Jarnet André Fabre Sheikh Mohammed 1:45.10
1994 Flagbird Thierry Jarnet André Fabre Sheikh Mohammed 1:38.00
1995 Matiara Freddy Head Criquette Head Ecurie Aland 1:48.40
1996 Shake the Yoke Dominique Boeuf Elie Lellouche Serge Brunswick 1:36.70
1997 Always Loyal Freddy Head Criquette Head Maktoum Al Maktoum 1:41.30
1998 Zalaiyka Gérald Mossé Alain de Royer-Dupré HH Aga Khan IV 1:50.90
1999 Venize Olivier Peslier Robert Collet Arne Larsson 1:47.20
2000 Lady of Chad Gérald Mossé Richard Gibson John Martin 1:51.50
2001 Quarter Note Yutaka Take Henri-Alex Pantall Sheikh Mohammed 1:50.30
2002 Sophisticat Jamie Spencer Aidan O'Brien Magnier / Tabor 1:40.40
2003 Maiden Tower Christophe Lemaire Henri-Alex Pantall Sheikh Mohammed 1:48.80
2004 Grey Lilas Gary Stevens André Fabre Gestüt Ammerland 1:38.40
2005 Divine Proportions Christophe Lemaire Pascal Bary Niarchos Family 1:42.10
2006 Daltaya Christophe Soumillon Alain de Royer-Dupré HH Aga Khan IV 1:38.30
2007 Darjina Christophe Soumillon Alain de Royer-Dupré Zahra Aga Khan 1:38.40
2008 Zarkava Christophe Soumillon Alain de Royer-Dupré HH Aga Khan IV 1:44.70
2009 Tamazirte Christophe Lemaire Jean-Claude Rouget Vallée Martigny / Rabineau 1:42.78
2010 Anna Salai Maxime Guyon André Fabre Godolphin 1:38.33
2011 Golden Lilac Maxime Guyon André Fabre Gestüt Ammerland 1:43.62
2012 Beauty Parlour Christophe Soumillon Elie Lellouche Ecurie Wildenstein 1:37.82
2013 Kenhope Thierry Jarnet Henri-Alex Pantall Guy Pariente 1:50.73

a New Bruce and Silvermine finished first and second in 1985, but the race was awarded to the third-placed horse after a stewards' inquiry.

Read more about this topic:  Prix De La Grotte

Other articles related to "winners since 1980, winner, 1980":

Molise Regional Election, 1980 - Results
... Regional elections in Molise 1980 ... 2013.. ...
Lanzarote Hurdle - Winners Since 1980
... Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer 1980 Danish King 6 10-03 Andrew Turnell Bob Turnell 1981 Walnut Wonder 6 10-06 Anthony Webber Les Kennard 1982 Knighthood 7 10-00 Steve Knight Bob Turnell 1983 Brave ...
Lone Pine International - Tournaments - 1980
... In 1980, an International Master title was no longer sufficient for entry ... Eligibility requirements were increased to Grandmaster, adults rated over 2450, and juniors rated over 2350 ...

Famous quotes containing the word winners:

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)