Prix Benois De La Danse Winners

Prix Benois De La Danse Winners

The Benois de la Danse is one of the most prestigious ballet competitions. Founded by the International Dance Association in Moscow in 1991, it takes place each year on or around April 29 and is jury-based in its judging. The members of this jury change every year and consists of only top ballet personages.

Statuettes are given to the winners in the categories of lifelong achievement, ballerina, danseur, choreographer, composer and designer.

The Benois de la Danse recognizes with monetary awards exceptional events occurring during the previous year on stages around the world. These include dancing roles of all kinds as well as choreographic accomplishments.

Read more about Prix Benois De La Danse Winners:  History, Goals of Competition, Members of The Benois De La Danse Jury Have Included, By Categories

Other articles related to "prix benois de la danse winners, de":

Prix Benois De La Danse Winners - By Categories
... Ballet 2 Cuba National Ballet of Cuba 2 France Ballet National de Marseille 2 Monaco Ballets de Monte Carlo Number Country Main training school 20 France Paris Opera ...

Famous quotes containing the word winners:

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)