Ontario Power Generation - Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Tom Mitchell is the current President and Chief Executive Officer of Ontario Power Generation. He was appointed to this position on 1 July 2009, when the previous President and CEO, Jim Hankinson, retired. Mitchell was previously Chief Nuclear Officer at OPG. Other current members of the Board include the Honourable Jake Epp; Donald Hintz; Gary Kugler; M. George Lewis; David J. MacMillan; Corbin A. McNeill Jr; Peggy Mulligan; C. Ian Ross; Marie C. Rounding; William (Bill) Sheffield, David G. Unruh

The 190-member Ontario Energy Association (OEA) announced Jim Hankinson, then President and CEO of Ontario Power Generation (OPG), as the recipient of the 2007 OEA Leader of the Year award. "Our two award recipients were judged to be the best of the best for 2007, specifically in the key categories of corporate leadership, customer focus, an ongoing commitment to innovation and continuous improvement, and pursuing the highest standards in operational performance said Brian Tobin, Co-Chair of the OEA's Annual Awards Selection Committee.

Read more about this topic:  Ontario Power Generation

Other articles related to "board of directors, boards, board, of directors, director":

Board Of Directors - Corporations - Criticism
... According to John Gillespie, a former investment banker and co-author of a book critical of boards, "Far too much of their time has been for check-the-box and cover-your-behind activities rather than ...
Stakeholder Forum For A Sustainable Future - Structure - Board of Directors
... Present Board includes Craig Bennett, Craig Jones, Mehjabeen Price,Charles Nouhan, Philippa Drew and Emmanuel Lebaut Former Board Members (2004-2012)Andy Wales ... Former Board Members (1993-2004) Action Aid, BP, Christian Aid, Education Caucus, Friends of Earth, Foundation for International Environmental Law and Development ...
CBC Digital Archives - Corporation - Management - Board of Directors
... In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, a Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation ... The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO ... A current list of directors is available from the Canadian Governor in Council here ...
Les' Copaque Production - Board of Directors
... The following executives are on the Les' Copaque Production's Board of Directors Tn ... Radzi, Managing Director of Les' Copaque Production Sdn ... Ainon binti Ariff, Creative Content Director of Les' Copaque Production Sdn ...

Famous quotes containing the word board:

    Midway the lake we took on board two manly-looking middle-aged men.... I talked with one of them, telling him that I had come all this distance partly to see where the white pine, the Eastern stuff of which our houses are built, grew, but that on this and a previous excursion into another part of Maine I had found it a scarce tree; and I asked him where I must look for it. With a smile, he answered that he could hardly tell me.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)