Okanagan Sun

The Okanagan Sun are a Canadian Junior Football team based in Kelowna, British Columbia. The Sun play in the eight-team B.C. Football Conference, which itself is part of the Canadian Junior Football League (CJFL) and competes annually for the national title known as the Canadian Bowl. The Sun were founded in 1980, began play in 1981, and are one of the most successful teams in junior football history. They have had 25 consecutive winning seasons (1982 through 2006), were the BCFC champions 14 times, and won the Canadian Bowl twice as CJFL champions in 1988 and 2000.

Other articles related to "okanagan sun":

Canadian Bowl
15 Stade Hebert, Montreal, Quebec 2004-10-30 Edmonton Huskies 24 Okanagan Sun 7 Commonwealth Stadium, Edmonton, Alberta 2003-11-08 Saskatoon Hilltops 59 Victoria Rebels 0 Exhibition Stadium ... Montreal, Quebec 2001-11-04 Saskatoon Hilltops 45 Okanagan Sun 11 Foote Field, Edmonton, Alberta 2000-11-11 Okanagan Sun 36 Saskatoon Hilltops 28 Apple Bowl, Kelowna, British Columbia 1999-11-13 ...
Kyler Jukes - Football Career - Junior Football
... Jukes played three season (1998-2000) as a defensive lineman with the Okanagan Sun Football Club of the Canadian Junior Football League (CJFL) winning a National Championship ... the season including 1998 CJFL National Championship, which the Okanagan Sun lost to the Regina Rams, 36-13 ... season games, playoffs, and the 1999 CJFL National Championship, which the Okanagan Sun lost to the Windsor AKO Fratmen, 32-29 ...

Famous quotes containing the word sun:

    And yet the sun pardons our voices still,
    And berries in the hedge
    Through all the nights of rain have come to the full,
    And death seems like long hills, a range
    We ride each day towards, and never reach.
    Philip Larkin (1922–1986)