Odyssey of The Mind

Odyssey of the Mind, often called OM (although the official acronym is OotM), is a creative problem-solving competition involving students from kindergarten through college. Team members work together at length to solve a predefined problem (the Long Term problem); and present their solution to the problem at a competition. They must also generate spontaneous solutions to a problem they have not seen before; this is the spontaneous competition.

Odyssey of the Mind is administered by Creative Competitions, Inc. (CCI).

Read more about Odyssey Of The MindHistory, Organization, World Finals, Scoring, Other Information

Other articles related to "odyssey of the mind, of the mind":

Sherburne-Earlville Central School - Odyssey of The Mind
... One of Sherburne-Earlville's extracurricular strong points is its participation in the Odyssey of the Mind problem-solving program ... The students that participate in the program are known for putting in long hours (up to as much as 400 in a season) in order to perfect the 8 minute solution required by the program ...
Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) - Achievements - Odyssey of The Mind
... ACS (Independent) has been affiliated with the international Odyssey of the Mind competitions since 1998, when its teams represented Singapore at the World Finals in Disneyworld, Florida ... school's former principal, is also the tournament director for OM in Singapore.Odyssey of the Mind ...
Odyssey Of The Mind - Other Information
... When founded, the program was known as "Olympics of the Mind." In the early 1980s, the International Olympic Committee enforced violations of its trademarked "Olympic" name ... The new name selected was "Odyssey of the Mind" to fit the "OM" acronym in use at the time ... of Creative Competitions, the controlling corporation for Odyssey of the Mind Inc ...

Famous quotes containing the word mind:

    I know of no country in which there is so little independence of mind and real freedom of discussion as in America.
    Alexis de Tocqueville (1805–1859)