NWA Anniversary Show - Results - 2008


NWA 60th Anniversary Show
Promotion National Wrestling Alliance
Date June 7, 2008
Attendance 2,500
Venue Philips Arena
City Atlanta, Georgia

The NWA 60th Anniversary Show took place on June 7, 2008 at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia. Although it was the best-attended of all the Anniversary Show events, arena officials believed the crowd to be the smallest that the 18,000-seat venue had ever seen.

  • Mike DiBiase defeated Aaron Stevens to retain the NWA North American Heavyweight Championship.
  • Iceberg (with Dan Wilson) defeated Mikael Judas and Shatter (with Jeff G. Bailey) in a Triple Threat match to retain the NWA Anarchy Heavyweight Championship.
  • Abdullah the Butcher (with John Cheatum) fought Tommy Rich to a no-contest.
  • Blue Demon, Jr. and Sean Waltman defeated Rob Conway and Carl Ouellet.
  • Mike Quackenbush defeated Ricky Vega to retain the NWA World Junior Heavyweight Championship.
  • Los Luchas (Phoenix Star & Zokre) defeated The Naturals (Andy Douglas & Chase Stevens) and The Real American Heroes (Karl Anderson & Joey Ryan with C. Edward Vander Pyle) in a Triple Threat elimination match to retain the NWA World Tag Team Championship.
  • Sid Vicious defeated The Playas Club (Justin Corino and Dave Greco) in a Handicap match.
  • The Rock 'n' Roll Express (Robert Gibson and Ricky Morton) defeated The Midnight Express (Dennis Condrey and Bobby Eaton) (with Jim Cornette).

Read more about this topic:  NWA Anniversary Show, Results

Other articles related to "2008":

Philippine Presidential Election, 2004 - Election Results - PET Case No. 003, Legarda V. De Castro, January 18, 2008
... On January 18, 2008, in a 21-page resolution, penned by Senior Justice Leonardo Quisumbing, the Supreme Court of the Philippines, acting as the Presidential ...
2008 - In Fiction
... Isaac Asimov's 1955 short story Franchise takes place in 2008, the premise being that the U.S ... John Barnes, Mother of Storms (1994) begins with a 2008 UN resolution barring any nation from acquiring nuclear weapons after June 1, 2008, subject to penalty of preemptive strike ... Gregory Benford's books The Jupiter War and The Threads of Time are set in 2008 ...
Fish Leong - Awards - 2008
... Music Radio Chinese TOP Charts Awards Top Single 2008 HIT FM HITO Music Awards Best Regional Singer (Malaysia) Nomination 19th Taiwan Golden Melody ...
All-Australian Team - Teams - AFL Era: 1991–present - 2008
... 2008 All-Australian team B Dale Morris (Western Bulldogs) Matthew Scarlett (Geelong) Tom Harley (Geelong) (Vice-captain) HB Luke Hodge (Hawthorn) Nathan Bock (Adelaide) Samuel ...