No Comment (Front 242 Album)

No Comment (Front 242 Album)

No Comment is the Front 242 album that was first released in 1984 on the Another Side music label. The album was the first reference to Electronic Body Music (EBM) when the band included the phrase "Electronic Body Music Composed And Produced On Eight Tracks By Front 242" in reference to their use of an 8-track recording device. Though the album was their second full length album, the Belgian band had released several singles and EPs prior to No Comment. The clip of dialogue featured in the track "Special Forces" is from the movie Apocalypse Now.

Read more about No Comment (Front 242 Album):  Track Listing, Credits, Alternative Artwork

Other related articles:

No Comment (Front 242 Album) - Alternative Artwork
... The Red Rhino, Animalized, and Wax Trax! LPs, released in 1985, 1985, and 1987 respectively, had the same track listings, but had slightly different art ... The reference to Electronic body music is shown on the inside cover of the 1988 Wax Trax! Records CD re-release of No Comment ...

Famous quotes containing the word comment:

    Making social comment is an artificial place for an artist to start from. If an artist is touched by some social condition, what the artist creates will reflect that, but you can’t force it.
    Bella Lewitzky (b. 1916)