Nerve Plexus - Sacral Plexus

Sacral Plexus

Ventral rami of L4-S3 with parts of L4 and S4 spinal nerves form the Sacral plexus. It is located on the posterior wall of pelvic cavity (pelvis minor). Nervi of the plexus innervate the perineal region, buttocks and the lower limb. The largest nerve of the human body, the sciatic nerve is the main branch, that give rami to the motor innervation of the muscles of the foot, the leg and the thigh. Common peroneal nerve and its branches innervate some part of the skin of the foot, the peroneal muscles of the leg and the dorsal muscles of the foot.

Read more about this topic:  Nerve Plexus

Other articles related to "sacral, sacral plexus, plexus":

Outline Of Human Anatomy - Anatomy of The Human Body - Cardiovascular System
... Abdominal aorta Inferior phrenic artery Lumbar arteries Median sacral artery Celiac trunk Left gastric artery Common hepatic artery Gastroduodenal artery ...
Sacral Plexus - See Also
... Cervical plexus Brachial plexus Lumbar plexus. ...
Lumbar Ganglia
... Cervical ganglia Superior Middle Inferior Stellate ganglion prevertebral plexus Cavernous plexus Internal carotid Chest/ thorax Sympathetic paravertebral ganglia Thoracic ...