National Council For Voluntary Organisations - History - Previous Presidents

Previous Presidents

  • 1919-1921: The Rt Hon the Viscount Ullswater PC GCB
  • 1921-1928: The Rt Hon J H Whitley PC MP
  • 1928-1932: Captain The Rt Hon E A FitzRoy PC MP
  • 1932-1935: The Rt Hon J H Whitley PC MP
  • 1935-1938: The Rt Hon the Viscount Bledisloe PC GCMG KBE
  • 1938-1939: The Rt Hon the Lord Snell PC CBE
  • 1939-1951: Sir Percy Malcolm Stewart Bart DL OBE
  • 1951-1954: The Rt Hon the Earl of Halifax PC KG OM GCSI GCIE
  • 1954-1957: Sir Edward Peacock GCVO
  • 1964-1969: The Rt Hon the Lord Hayworth
  • 1969-1973: His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh
  • 1973-1981: Sir John Partridge KBE
  • 1981-1986: Sir John Hedley Greenborough KBE
  • 1986-1991: Sir Kenneth Durham
  • 1991-1997: Sir Campbell Adamson
  • 1997-2002: The Lord Plant of Highfield
  • 2002-2007: The Baroness Rawlings
  • 2007-2012: The Lord Hodgson

Read more about this topic:  National Council For Voluntary Organisations, History

Other articles related to "previous presidents, presidents":

List Of AIPAC Officers - Previous Presidents
... Past AIPAC Presidents, their tenures, career, and US party-affiliation (if known), are listed here in reverse chronological order Mecham M'cherzsky Begen, 1989-1994 Howard Friedman, 1986-1989 ...

Famous quotes containing the words presidents and/or previous:

    All Presidents start out to run a crusade but after a couple of years they find they are running something less heroic and much more intractable: namely the presidency. The people are well cured by then of election fever, during which they think they are choosing Moses. In the third year, they look on the man as a sinner and a bumbler and begin to poke around for rumours of another Messiah.
    Alistair Cooke (b. 1908)

    New York has never learnt the art of growing old by playing on all its pasts. Its present invents itself, from hour to hour, in the act of throwing away its previous accomplishments and challenging the future. A city composed of paroxysmal places in monumental reliefs.
    Michel de Certeau (1925–1986)