Munster (European Parliament Constituency)

Munster (European Parliament Constituency)

Munster was a constituency of the European Parliament in Ireland between 1979 and 2004. It elected 5 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) in the elections of 1979, 1984 and 1989 and 4 MEPs in the 1994 and 1999 elections using the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Read more about Munster (European Parliament Constituency):  History and Boundaries, MEPs, 1999 Election, 1994 Election, 1989 Election, 1984 Election, 1979 Election

Other related articles:

Munster (European Parliament Constituency) - 1979 Election
... 1979 European Parliament election Munster Party Candidate 1st Pref % Seat Count Independent T ... J ...

Famous quotes containing the word parliament:

    At the ramparts on the cliff near the old Parliament House I counted twenty-four thirty-two-pounders in a row, pointed over the harbor, with their balls piled pyramid-wise between them,—there are said to be in all about one hundred and eighty guns mounted at Quebec,—all which were faithfully kept dusted by officials, in accordance with the motto, “In time of peace prepare for war”; but I saw no preparations for peace: she was plainly an uninvited guest.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)