Municipalities of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Municipalities Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

In Bosnia and Herzegovina the smallest settlement unit is the municipality or Opština. Prior to the war there were 109 municipalities in Bosnia. 10 of these were part of the Sarajevo area. After the war the number of municipalities increased to 142: 79 municipalities in the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and 62 in the Republika Srpska; the Brčko District does not belong to either entity. In the Federation the municipalities are a part of a Kanton, while in RS they are a part of a region.

Read more about Municipalities Of Bosnia And HerzegovinaMunicipalities of The Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Municipalities of Republika Srpska