Molly Engstrom - Awards and Honors - Molly Engstrom Award

Molly Engstrom Award

The Molly Engstrom Award was introduced in 2011. The criteria for the award are for the "Overall Defensive Player of the Year". The award is presented to a female ice hockey player from Wisconsin prep school and coaches are asked to nominate a player from their respective team. A list of winners includes:

Year Winner Team
2011 Josie Johnson Sun Prairie Co-op Cougars

Read more about this topic:  Molly Engstrom, Awards and Honors

Famous quotes containing the words award and/or molly:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    Her voice is thin and her moan is high,
    And her cackling laugh or her barking cold
    Bring terror to the young and old.
    O Molly, Molly, Molly Means
    Lean is the ghost of Molly Means.
    Margaret Abigail Walker (b. 1915)