Mitsubishi Starion

The Mitsubishi Starion is a two-door, turbocharged four-cylinder rear-wheel drive four-seat sports car that was in production from 1982 to 1989. It was also marketed in North America as the Conquest under the Chrysler, Dodge, and Plymouth names; both the Starion and Conquest came to an end in 1989. Mitsubishi's entry in the lucrative Japanese grand tourer class in the 1980's, the Starion is considered to be one of the originators of the modern Japanese turbocharged performance automobile genre, and the first to use electronic fuel injection.

Read more about Mitsubishi StarionBackground, Naming Controversy, Overview, Motorsports

Other articles related to "mitsubishi, mitsubishi starion, starion":

1985 James Hardie 1000 - Official Results
... Alfa Colin Bond Gregg Hansford Alfa Romeo GTV6 9 ... B 42 Mitsubishi Ralliart Kevin Bartlett Peter McKay Mitsubishi Starion 10 ... C 41 Barry Jones Barry Jones ... Bowe Volvo 240T 5 ... DNF B 54 Melbourne Clutch Brake Service Brian Sampson Garry Waldon Mitsubishi Starion 35 ... DNF C 37 Brian Callaghan Barry Graham Brian Callaghan Holden VK Commodore 26 ... DNF C 6 Roadways ...
Mitsubishi Starion - Motorsports - Major Results Rally
... Starion 4WD (1984–1986) 1983 Paris-Dakar Rally 1st in Experimental Class 1984 Milles Piste Rally (French Rally Championship) 1st in Prototype Category 1986 Hong Kong-Beijing ...
1986 Australian Touring Car Championship - Teams and Drivers
22 Gregg Hansford Kevin Bartlett Mitsubishi Starion 9 Kevin Bartlett Garry Willmington Performance Jaguar XJS 12 Garry Willmington Bob Holden Motors Toyota Sprinter 13 Bob Holden Peter Jackson Nissan ...