Misery Loves Kompany

Misery Loves Kompany is the seventh studio album by rapper Tech N9ne, and the first release in the "Collabos" series. The album was recorded in one month and was released on July 17, 2007. It features 17 tracks featuring artists such as Yukmouth, T-Nutty, D-Loc & Dalima, Greed, Money Hungry, Big Scoob (of the 57th Street Rogue Dog Villians), Joe Vertigo, Shadow, The Philsta and Mr. Reece as well as fellow label mates Krizz Kaliko, Kutt Calhoun, Skatterman & Snug Brim and Prozak. Production was mainly handled by David Sanders II, a producer from Huntsville, Alabama; Sanders handled half the production with the rest mainly being handled by Seven (who produced numerous track for Tech N9ne's 2006 effort Everready: The Religion) with lone production credit going to Rob Rebeck for "You Don't Want It."

Following its release, the album debuted at number 49 on the U.S. Billboard 200, selling about 13,000 copies in its first week.

Read more about Misery Loves Kompany:  Track Listing

Other articles related to "misery loves kompany":

Misery Loves Kompany - Track Listing
... No ... Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length 1 ...

Famous quotes containing the words misery and/or loves:

    Control cannot be called conscience until we are able to take it inside us and make it our own, until—in spite of the fact that the wrongs we have done or imagined will never be punished or known—we nonetheless feel that the clutch in the stomach, that chill upon the soul, that self-inflicted misery called guilt.
    Judith Viorst (20th century)

    To love, for us men, is to clasp one woman with our arms, feeling that she lives and breathes just as we do, suffers as we do, thinks with us, loves with us, and, above all, sins with us.
    Emmuska, Baroness Orczy (1865–1947)