Memorial Cup Tournament

Some articles on cup, memorial cup tournament, tournament, memorial cup:

2002 African Cup Of Nations
... The 2002 African Cup of Nations was the 23rd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations, the association football championship of Africa (CAF) ...
Gary Sabaugh - Jim Crockett Promotions
... Memorial Cup Tournament in April 1986, they were defeated in the opening round by Buzz Sawyer and Rick Steiner ... Memorial Cup Tournament on April 11, 1987 ... Memorial Cup Tournament, he and Kendall Windham would defeat Green Machine and Terminator by forfeit on before losing to Arm Anderson Tully Blanchard in the ...
1938 FIFA World Cup
... The 1938 FIFA World Cup was the third staging of the World Cup, and was held in France from 4 June to 19 June ...
Ed Chynoweth Trophy
... Trophy is awarded to the leading scorer at the Memorial Cup tournament. 1997 is the highest winning total for the award, though it falls short of the tournament record of 16 points set by Jeff Larmer of the Kitchener Rangers in ... create Canadian junior hockey's scholarship program and organized the Memorial Cup into a tournament format ...
Xavier Garbajosa
... French championship in 1999 and 2001, as well as the European Cup in 2003 and 2005. ... He was a member of France's squad at the 1999 Rugby World Cup (in which France were the runners-up), and notably participated in the epic semi-final ... the French squad for the 2003 Rugby World Cup but had to leave the team before the beginning of the competition due to an injury ...

Famous quotes containing the words memorial and/or cup:

    When I received this [coronation] ring I solemnly bound myself in marriage to the realm; and it will be quite sufficient for the memorial of my name and for my glory, if, when I die, an inscription be engraved on a marble tomb, saying, “Here lieth Elizabeth, which reigned a virgin, and died a virgin.”
    Elizabeth I (1533–1603)

    It is surely easier to confess a murder over a cup of coffee than in front of a jury.
    Friedrich Dürrenmatt (1921–1990)