Members of The Lok Sabha - Number of Members By Party in Lok Sabha

Number of Members By Party in Lok Sabha

Present members of Lok Sabha by political party and alliance up to 11 July 2013:

Alliances Party Seats
United Progressive Alliance
Seats: 226
Indian National Congress 203
Nationalist Congress Party 9
Rashtriya Lok Dal 5
National Conference 3
Indian Union Muslim League 2
Kerala Congress (Mani) 1
Nagaland People's Front 1
Sikkim Democratic Front 1
Bodoland Peoples Front 1
National Democratic Alliance
Seats: 138
Bharatiya Janata Party 117
Shiv Sena 11
Shiromani Akali Dal 4
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 2
Telangana Rashtra Samithi 2
Asom Gana Parishad 1
Haryana Janhit Congress 1
Third Front
Seats: 76
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 16
Communist Party of India 4
Revolutionary Socialist Party 2
All India Forward Bloc 2
Bahujan Samaj Party 21
Biju Janata Dal 14
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 9
Telugu Desam Party 6
Janata Dal (Secular) 1
Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 1
Fourth Front
Seats: 26
Samajwadi Party 22
Rashtriya Janata Dal 4
Other Parties and Independents
Seats: 77
Janata Dal (United) 20
All India Trinamool Congress 19
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 18
Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) 2
YSR Congress Party (YSRP) 2
Swabhimani Paksha 1
Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi 1
All India United Democratic Front (AUDF) 1
All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen 1
Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi 1
Independents 9
Nominated 2
Total 545

Vacant: 2

Read more about this topic:  Members Of The Lok Sabha

Famous quotes containing the words number of, number, members and/or party:

    After a certain number of years our faces become our biographies. We get to be responsible for our faces.
    Cynthia Ozick (b. 1928)

    Civilization is maintained by a very few people in a small number of places and we need only some bombs and a few prisons to blot it out altogether.
    Cyril Connolly (1903–1974)

    Jesus, Buddha, Mahommed, great as each may be, their highest comfort given to the sorrowful is a cordial introduction into another’s woe. Sorrow’s the great community in which all men born of woman are members at one time or another.
    Sean O’Casey (1884–1964)

    Yesterday the Electoral Commission decided not to go behind the papers filed with the Vice-President in the case of Florida.... I read the arguments in the Congressional Record and can’t see how lawyers can differ on the question. But the decision is by a strictly party vote—eight Republicans against seven Democrats! It shows the strength of party ties.
    Rutherford Birchard Hayes (1822–1893)