Members of The 1931 Seanad

Members Of The 1931 Seanad

This is a list of the members of the 1931 Seanad √Čireann, the upper house of the Oireachtas (legislature) of the Irish Free State. These Senators were elected or appointed in 1922 and elected at the 1925, 1928 and 1931 Seanad elections.

Read more about Members Of The 1931 SeanadComposition of The 1931 Seanad, List of Senators, Changes

Other articles related to "members of the 1931 seanad, 1931":

Members Of The 1931 Seanad - Changes
... Date Gain Loss Notes 1931-12-10 10 December 1931 Independent Resignation of Alfred Byrne 1932-01-02 2 January 1932 Cumann na nGaedheal George Crosbie elected at a by-election to replace Alfred Byrne 1933 ...

Famous quotes containing the words members of the, members of and/or members:

    I weep for the liberty of my country when I see at this early day of its “successful experiment” that corruption has been imputed to many members of the House of Representatives, and the rights of the people have been bartered for promises of office.
    Andrew Jackson (1767–1845)

    Members of the faculty, faculty members, students of Huxley and Huxley students. I guess that covers everything.
    S.J. Perelman, U.S. screenwriter, Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby, and Norman Z. McLeod. Professor Quincy Adams Wagstaff (Groucho Marx)

    The state of society is one in which the members have suffered amputation from the trunk, and strut about so many walking monsters,—a good finger, a neck, a stomach, an elbow, but never a man.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)