Marathi Grammar - Sentence Structure

Sentence Structure

Marathi Sentence generally has three parts karta(subject),Karma(Object),Kriyapad(Verb). In marathi sentence Subject comes first in sentence then the object and then verb. Although in some sentences there is no object.

In Marathi there are three prayog(voices) Kartari,(Active) karmani (passive), Bhave . like in the Active and passive voice, in karatri prayog and Karmani pryong verb follows subject and object respectively.

Read more about this topic:  Marathi Grammar

Other articles related to "sentence structure, sentence, sentences, structure":

Predicate (grammar) - Predicates in Traditional Grammar
... there it made its way into English grammars, where it is applied directly to the analysis of sentence structure ... The predicate is one of the two main parts of a sentence (the other being the subject, which the predicate modifies) ... verb requires, permits, or precludes other sentence elements to complete the predicate ...
Doabi - Features - Sentence Structure
... Doabi's end sentences with "aa" (present tense) and "sigey" (past —tense), instead of "han" (present tense) and "san" or "si" (past tense) ...
Subject-auxiliary Inversion - Structural Analyses
... of inversion in general, challenges many theories of sentence structure, in particular, those theories based on phrase structure ... The standard declarative sentence is divided into two immediate constituents, a subject NP and a predicate VP ... The canonical predicate is underlined in the following sentences a ...

Famous quotes containing the words structure and/or sentence:

    It is difficult even to choose the adjective
    For this blank cold, this sadness without cause.
    The great structure has become a minor house.
    No turban walks across the lessened floors.
    The greenhouse never so badly needed paint.
    Wallace Stevens (1879–1955)

    ... the compensation for a death sentence is knowledge of the exact hour when one is to die. A great luxury, but one that is well earned.
    Vladimir Nabokov (1899–1977)