Lonesome Dove Series

The Lonesome Dove series refers to a series of four western novels written by Larry McMurtry and the four television mini-series based upon them.

Read more about Lonesome Dove SeriesContent

Other articles related to "lonesome dove, series, lonesome dove series, dove, lonesome":

Larry McMurtry - Books, Novels and Films
1982 Cadillac Jack 1983 Desert Rose 1985 Lonesome Dove, 1986 Pulitzer Prize winner, and first of what became a series 1987 Texasville—adapted into a film of the. 1993 Streets of Laredo, another in the Lonesome Dove series 1994 Pretty Boy Floyd (with Diana Ossana) 1995 Dead Man's Walk, another in the Lonesome Dove series 1995 The ...
Lonesome Dove Series - Content
... The Lonesome Dove series by Larry McMurtry Novels Lonesome Dove (1985) Streets of Laredo (1993) Dead Man's Walk (1995) Comanche Moon (1997) Television series Lonesome Dove (1989) Return to Lonesome ...

Famous quotes containing the words series, lonesome and/or dove:

    I look on trade and every mechanical craft as education also. But let me discriminate what is precious herein. There is in each of these works an act of invention, an intellectual step, or short series of steps taken; that act or step is the spiritual act; all the rest is mere repetition of the same a thousand times.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)

    When my body leaves me
    I’m lonesome for it.
    but body
    goes away to I don’t know where
    and it’s lonesome to drift
    above the space it
    fills when it’s here.
    Denise Levertov (b. 1923)

    The dove and very blessed spirit of peace.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)