London Borough - Nomenclature


There are four boroughs which do not use the term "London Borough of" in their names. They are Westminster, which is termed the City of Westminster as it has city status, Kingston upon Thames, Kensington and Chelsea, and (since 2012) Greenwich, which are termed "Royal Borough of", due to their Royal borough status.

Read more about this topic:  London Borough

Other articles related to "nomenclature":

Nomenclature Of Organic Chemistry
... Nomenclature of Organic Chemistry, commonly referred to by chemists as the Blue Book is a collection of recommendations on organic chemical nomenclature published at ... was published in 1993 as A Guide to IUPAC Nomenclature of Organic Compounds ...
Francis Hemming
... An expert in biological nomenclature, he served from 1937 to 1958 as Secretary to the International Commission on Zoological Nomenclature and was ... in the revision of the International Code of Zoological Nomenclature that was officially adopted in 1958 ... for his decades of dedicated service to zoological nomenclature and to entomology ...
Nomenclature Of Organic Chemistry - See Also
... Nomenclature of Organic Chemistry Nomenclature of Inorganic Chemistry (the Red Book) Quantities, Units and Symbols in Physical Chemistry (the Green Book) Compendium of ...