Little Richard - Filmography


  • The Girl Can't Help It (1956), lip-syncing the title number, "Ready Teddy" and "She's Got It"
  • Don't Knock the Rock (1956), lip-syncing "Long Tall Sally" and "Tutti Frutti"
  • Mister Rock and Roll (1957), lip-syncing "Lucille" and "Keep A-Knockin'", on original prints
  • Catalina Caper (aka Never Steal Anything Wet, 1967), Richard lip-syncs an original tune, "Scuba Party" still unreleased on record in 2011.
  • Little Richard: Live at the Toronto Peace Festival (1969) - released on DVD in 2009 by Shout! Factory
  • The London Rock & Roll Show (1972), performing "Lucille", "Rip It Up", "Good Golly Miss Molly", "Tutti Frutti", "I Believe", and "Jenny Jenny"
  • Jimi Hendrix (1973)
  • Down and Out in Beverly Hills (1986), co-starred as 'Orvis Goodnight' and performed the production number of hit version of "Great Gosh A-Mighty"
  • Hail! Hail! Rock 'n' Roll (1987)
  • Goddess of Love (1988)
  • Purple People Eater (1988)
  • Scenes from the Class Struggle in Beverly Hills (1989) (uncredited)
  • Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventures (1990) (voice)
  • Mother Goose Rock 'n' Rhyme (1990)
  • The Naked Truth (1992)
  • Sunset Heat (1992)
  • "The Pickle (1993)
  • "Full House (Too Little Richard, Too Late) (1994)
  • Why Do Fools Fall In Love (1998)
  • Mystery Alaska (1999)
  • The Trumpet of the Swan (2001) (voice)
  • James Brown: The Man, The Music, & The Message (2008)

Read more about this topic:  Little Richard

Other articles related to "filmography":

Internet Movie Database - Characters Filmography
... On October 2, 2007 the characters filmography feature was launched ... All data in the characters filmography is submitted by regular users and is largely not verified by the IMDb staff, in contrast to most other data submitted to the site, which is verified and by the staff ...