List of RWTH Aachen University People - Leibniz Prize Awardees

Leibniz Prize Awardees

  • Peter R. Sahm – foundry science 1986
  • Norbert Peters – combustion engineering 1990
  • Dieter Enders – organic chemistry 1993
  • Siegfried Bethke – elementary particle physics 1995
  • Wolfgang Marquardt – process engineering 2001
  • Wolfgang Dahmen – mathematics 2002
  • Dierk Raabe – material science 2004
  • Martin Beneke – theoretical particle physics 2008

Read more about this topic:  List Of RWTH Aachen University People

Famous quotes containing the words leibniz and/or prize:

    Navarette, a Chinese missionary, agrees with Leibniz and says that “It is the special providence of God that the Chinese did not know what was done in Christendom; for if they did, there would be never a man among them, but would spit in our faces.”
    Matthew Tindal (1653–1733)

    In the corrupted currents of this world
    Offence’s gilded hand may shove by justice,
    And oft ‘tis seen the wicked prize itself
    Buys out the law; but ‘tis not so above:
    There is no shuffling.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)