List of Roman Catholic Dioceses (structured View) - North America - Episcopal Conference of The United States of America - Bishops' Region VII

Bishops' Region VII

Ecclesiasical province of Chicago

Comprising the state of Illinois.

  • Archdiocese of Chicago
  • Diocese of Belleville
  • Diocese of Joliet in Illinois
  • Diocese of Peoria
  • Diocese of Rockford
  • Diocese of Springfield in Illinois
Ecclesiastical province of Indianapolis

Comprising the state of Indiana.

  • Archdiocese of Indianapolis
  • Diocese of Evansville
  • Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend
  • Diocese of Gary
  • Diocese of Lafayette in Indiana
Ecclesiastical province of Milwaukee

Comprising the state of Wisconsin.

  • Archdiocese of Milwaukee
  • Diocese of Green Bay
  • Diocese of La Crosse
  • Diocese of Madison
  • Diocese of Superior

Read more about this topic:  List Of Roman Catholic Dioceses (structured View), North America, Episcopal Conference of The United States of America

Famous quotes containing the words vii and/or region:

    I have loved justice and hated iniquity: therefore I die in exile.
    —Pope Gregory VII (c. 1020–1085)

    When the excessively shy force themselves to be forward, they are frequently surprisingly unsubtle and overdirect and even rude: they have entered an extreme region beyond their normal personality, an area of social crime where gradations don’t count; unavailable to them are the instincts and taboos that booming extroverts, who know the territory of self-advancement far better, can rely on.
    Nicholson Baker (b. 1957)