List of Irish Presbyteries

List Of Irish Presbyteries

Congregations of the Presbyterian Church in Ireland are grouped into 19 presbyteries throughout the island of Ireland. The chief officers within a presbytery are the moderator who acts as chairman, and the clerk who acts as secretary to the presbytery. This page includes a list of all 19 presbyteries and their constituent congregations.

Read more about List Of Irish PresbyteriesArds, Armagh, Ballymena, North Belfast, South Belfast, East Belfast, Carrickfergus, Coleraine and Limavady, Derry and Donegal, Down, Dromore, Dublin/Munster, Iveagh, Monaghan, Newry, Omagh, Route, Templepatrick, Tyrone

Other articles related to "list of irish presbyteries, presbyteries, irish":

List Of Irish Presbyteries - Tyrone
... Presbyterian Church in Ireland PCI Today General Assembly Moderator Presbyteries Irish Presbyterians Union Theological College Church House PCI History Synod of Ulster Secession Synod Presbytery ...

Famous quotes containing the words list of, list and/or irish:

    I made a list of things I have
    to remember and a list
    of things I want to forget,
    but I see they are the same list.
    Linda Pastan (b. 1932)

    The advice of their elders to young men is very apt to be as unreal as a list of the hundred best books.
    Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr. (1841–1935)

    O Paddy dear, an’ did ye hear the news that’s goin’ round?
    The shamrock is by law forbid to grow on Irish ground!
    No more Saint Patrick’s Day we’ll keep, his colour can’t be seen,
    For there’s a cruel law agin the wearin’ o’ the Green!
    —Unknown. The Wearing of the Green (l. 37–40)