List of Houston Texans Awards and Honors - Team Awards - Mickey Herskowitz Award

Mickey Herskowitz Award

The following is a list of Houston Texans players who have been named by the team as the recipient of the Mickey Herskowitz Award. This is an annual award given to the one member of each National Football League team deemed as the most media-friendly player.

Season Player Position
2004 David Carr Quarterback
2005 Dunta Robinson Cornerback
2006 N.D. Kalu Defensive end
2007 Ephraim Salaam Offensive tackle
2008 Andre Johnson Wide receiver

Read more about this topic:  List Of Houston Texans Awards And Honors, Team Awards

Famous quotes containing the words award and/or mickey:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    The 1950s to me is darkness, hidden history, perversion behind most doors waiting to creep out. The 1950s to most people is kitsch and Mickey Mouse watches and all this intolerable stuff.
    James Ellroy (b. 1948)