List of Former Mormon Fundamentalists - Former Members

Former Members

  • Carolyn Jessop, Fundamentalist Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (FLDS Church)
  • Flora Jessop, FLDS Church
  • Dorothy Allred Solomon, Apostolic United Brethren (AUB)
  • Irene Spencer, Church of the Firstborn of the Fulness of Times
  • Brent W. Jeffs, FLDS Church

Read more about this topic:  List Of Former Mormon Fundamentalists

Other articles related to "former members, members":

Anti-cult Movement - Cult-watching Groups and Individuals, and Other Opposition To Cults - Former Members
... in alleged cults and new religious movements Some former members have taken an active stance in opposition to their former religion/group ... Robert Vaughn Young Lawrence Wollersheim Jan Groenveld Some former members operate in the counter-cult movement, such as Edmond C ... Cult-watching groups often use testimonies of former members of cults ...
University Of California - Academics
... The University of California and most of its campuses are members of the Association of American Universities (AAU) ... the system counts among its faculty (as of 2002) 389 members of the Academy of Arts and Sciences 5 Fields Medal recipients 19 Fulbright Scholars 25 MacArthur Fellows 254 members of the. 106 members of the Institute of Medicine Eight campuses operate on the quarter system, while Berkeley and Merced are on the semester system ...

Famous quotes containing the word members:

    Safe in their Alabaster Chambers—
    Untouched by Morning
    And untouched by Noon—
    Sleep the meek members of the Resurrection—
    Emily Dickinson (1830–1886)

    The members of a body-politic call it “the state” when it is passive, “the sovereign” when it is active, and a “power” when they compare it with others of its kind. Collectively they use the title “people,” and they refer to one another individually as “citizens” when speaking of their participation in the authority of the sovereign, and as “subjects” when speaking of their subordination to the laws of the state.
    Jean-Jacques Rousseau (1712–1778)