List of Chicago Blackhawks Award Winners

List Of Chicago Blackhawks Award Winners

The Chicago Blackhawks are a professional ice hockey team based in Chicago, Illinois. They are members of the Central Division of the Western Conference in the National Hockey League (NHL). The club was founded in 1926 as one of the league's first American franchises and are today considered one of the NHL's "Original Six" teamsā€”a term reserved for the six teams that comprised the NHL from the 1942ā€“43 season until the league expanded in 1967.

The Blackhawks have won numerous team and individual awards and honors. They have won the Stanley Cup as the league champions in 1934, 1938, 1961, 2010 and 2013. The Presidents' Trophy was awarded to the club in the 1990ā€“91 and 2012-13 seasons for finishing with the most points.

Read more about List Of Chicago Blackhawks Award Winners:  See Also

Other articles related to "list of chicago blackhawks award winners, list of, awards, blackhawks, chicago, award winners":

List Of Chicago Blackhawks Award Winners - See Also
... List of National Hockey League awards Chicago Blackhawks Founded in 1926 Based in Chicago, Illinois Franchise Team General Managers Coaches Players Captains Draft picks Records Award winners Seasons Current ... Yawney Savard Quenneville Affiliates AHL Rockford IceHogs ECHL Toledo Walleye Media CSN Chicago WGN Sports WGN Radio Hawkvision FSN Chicago Broadcasters ...

Famous quotes containing the words list of, winners, award, list and/or chicago:

    Shea—they call him Scholar Jack—
    Went down the list of the dead.
    Officers, seamen, gunners, marines,
    The crews of the gig and yawl,
    The bearded man and the lad in his teens,
    Carpenters, coal-passers—all.
    Joseph I. C. Clarke (1846–1925)

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    Love’s boat has been shattered against the life of everyday. You and I are quits, and it’s useless to draw up a list of mutual hurts, sorrows, and pains.
    Vladimir Mayakovsky (1893–1930)

    Ethnic life in the United States has become a sort of contest like baseball in which the blacks are always the Chicago Cubs.
    Ishmael Reed (b. 1938)